You're viewing all posts tagged with King's X
We played our hearts out. We always did. We’ve never not given 120%.
dUg Pinnick on playing to three people in clubs on the Out of the Silent Planet tour, Rick Davenport’s Rock Show
My career started at 38, so I always try to tell people don’t give up on it if you believe. Just keep doing it.
I was so sick of trying to figure out what people wanted to hear. One day I just woke up and said, “I’m not gonna play that game. I’m gonna write whatever the heck I feel like. Whatever comes out is whatever comes out, and that’s gonna be that.”
Ty Tabor on his songwriting mindset for King’s X, Rich Davenport’s Rock Show

The Bass Will Control The Band If You Do It Right

dUg Pinnick and Dave Ellefson talk bottom end on Fuse TV’s newest digital-only series Metalhead to Head.

Metalhead to Head: dUg Pinnick and Dave Ellefson

Metalhead to Head: dUg Pinnick and Dave Ellefson Part 2

KXM - “Faith Is A Room” (KXM, 2014)

KXM and the making of “Rescue Me”

KXM - “Rescue Me” (KXM, March 11, 2014)

Just listen to that rumbling bass!

KXM Full Album Teaser

For your listening pleasure, KXM, the new project featuring dUg Pinnick (King’s X), George Lynch (Dokken, Lynch Mob), and Ray Luzier (Korn), has released a sampler of every track from their forthcoming eponymous album. The tracklisting is as follows:

  1. Stars
  2. Rescue Me
  3. Gun Fight
  4. Never Stop
  5. Faith Is A Room
  6. I’ll Be OK
  7. Sleep
  8. Love
  9. Burn
  10. Do It Now
  11. Human Friction
  12. Tranquilize (bonus track)
  13. Rescue Me (radio edit) (bonus track)

More behind-the-scenes footage of the KXM project featuring dUg Pinnick, George Lynch, and Ray Luzier

King’s X performs on Hangin’ with MTV in 1992

Great unearthed footage (a digitized VHS copy no less!) of King’s X performing acoustic versions of “Black Flag” and “Over My Head” as VJ John Norris repeatedly refers to the band as Black Flag (in all fairness to Norris, it really did appear to be a simple slip-up that was difficult not to repeat once he had said it).

Ty Tabor - “Senseless Paranoia” (Nobody Wins When Nobody Plays, 2013)

Here’s a sneak peek at the new Ty Tabor album due out December 16, 2013. Pre-order your copy today.

It’s not paranoia if they really are out to get you…

King’s X - Faith Hope Love (October 23, 1990)